top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWendy Mendoza

Spring Break 2022

Updated: May 23, 2022

Spring Break of 2022 was an eventful break. For the most part I mainly did exercise, going on runs and hikes. For my first day I went on my first run back since injury, I ran 4 miles alone in 30 minutes back in the Santa Ana river. the following day I also went on a run with my mom with me running and her riding a bike by my side. Later that same day I also went to my cousins birthday party and my cousins and I all sat on her giant beanbag and watched movies. I attended the all sports banquet which I was invited to with my coaches and received an award and a new patch for my letterman jacket. It was a really nice diner and I had a lot of fun

In the second half of the week I had a cross country meet where I ran a 5k and the next day to recover, I went on a short 5 mile run alone again. I also went to the beach to walk around a bit and ran into some friends which I ended up spending the day with. We walked and went to shops nearby. Despite all of these fun events I think there were two hilarious and unexpected moments that I doubt i'll be able to forget due to their randomness. First on my last day of break, I went on a hard run and when it was over I had seen that there was somehow a penny that ended up in my water. And lastly a few days earlier, I was on my way home when we were stopped and were not allowed to enter my street because a guy being chased by the police had ran into the apartments next to my house and claimed to have a bomb. there were police and government people everywhere and no one was allowed nearby for hours. In the end it turned out he had lied, was arrested and everything went back to normal and that was just the cherry on top to my Spring break of 2022.






This is the map of where I did some of my hard runs and also where I discovered I had a penny in my drink :)

->

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page