top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWendy Mendoza

Winter Break 22-23'

Unlike most of my breaks, which I usually spend traveling, I spent my senior year Winter break at home. Although it may not sound as amusing as traveling I actually quite enjoyed it. Being at home gave me an opportunity to train the full three weeks for my upcoming and final HS track season. And as you can see, I didn't take that opportunity for granted I did almost nothing but run.

It may sound boring however I ended up seeing some really cool places. I ran up a mountain and on top was this gorgeous trail where I got to see so far ahead. On another run I had to climb down a cliff which was very thrilling considering I have a phobia of heights. This winter break I spent so much time outdoors and exploring, I connected with nature on another level and It felt like a breath of fresh air.





This is the location where I did most of my runs. It was a really pretty area perfect for hiking and all sorts of outdoor activities.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page