top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWendy Mendoza

Spring Break 23'

My 2023 Spring Break was very eventful. Over break I went to the beach about 3 times and on one day that the beach was completely empty I actually found a sunflower just lying on the sand and thought it was cool since there was no one around. I also found some interesting shells which was really cool since there are hardly as many as there used to be years prior. I even went to a Gelato place nearby the beach where they gave me some that was bigger than my head but it was really good but so I ate it all anyway.

I also had a track race over break where they combined girls and guys so it was far more competitive and fun because I got to race more of my teammates as well. We also had our track banquet which had me really emotional since it was my last one after four years (Yes, I cried a lot). The day after, I went to the park with my family and we saw a lot of birds that flew right over us suddenly which was actually kind of scary but I got a video of them. I also took my baby nieces on the playground that day and despite that im not the best with kids, they both had a lot of fun. To end my break I decided to go on a 10 mile long run through a very hilly area. It was actually therapeutic because I found a boulder on which I sat on alone for while to relax and just enjoy the view.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page