top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWendy Mendoza

Christmas Vacation 2021

Updated: Jan 25, 2022

Christmas break of 2021 was extremely fun and eventful for the first half, a few days after Christmas I got COVID and had to stay quarantined for the rest of vacation Luckily, I still managed to do a lot of things before then. I spent a lot of time with my family which is something I rarely get to do due to the busy lifestyle school has given me.

Some of my cousins and I went to the Orange Circle where we went to some restaurants and walked around visiting nearly every store. A different day, we were all hanging out pretty late and at last minute decided to go to the Outlets at Orange it was empty considering the time so we had it nearly all to ourselves and we were able to do anything. We went to most stores, got on the small rides they have outside, ran around, talked and sang loudly. A few days after, I took my family on a hike to Santiago Canyon. I took them all the way to the top of this rock where I usually go when I go on runs. It was high up so you could see everything and I took a picture of it. Later that day I walked to my brothers house to visit him and his family and nearby I saw a Tv that been dumped by the side of a dumpster. It looked extremely broken but had the words “Works great” written on it which I thought was really funny.

I loved having spent so much time with my loved ones however I felt that I finally needed some alone time and so I went on a long and very therapeutic bike ride. I think I did over 15 miles, Im not to sure I lost count after 13 but kept going for a while after. By the time I was near done it was already pretty dark so I had to head home. But before I did, I noticed someone riding a bike in front of me and at the perfect moment took a photo since it was pretty dark and he went under one of the very few lights nearby.









10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page